Somali Webchat Series

DateTuesday, April 16, 2013 
Time08:00 (EDT) | 12:00 (UTC) | 15:00 (EAT)  Time Zone Converter
Duration1h 0m
LanguageSomali
RegionsAF, Global
ThemesPeace and Security, Pop culture, Security
Join
Description

URL:  https://conx.state.gov/digital-diplomacy

Welcome to the first program in a six-part Somali webchat series, linking Somali activists and citizens with the Somali Diaspora around the world.  The first program will host Somali musician Falis Abdi, who recently returned from participating in the in the Mogadishu Music Festival, with Somali hip hop group, Waayaha Cusub.  Join Falis Abdi to discuss the role of music in ending violent extremism and bringing peace to Somalia.

Format: This program will be a live video webchat in Somali.  Please click on the URL above to participate.  Follow the conversation on Twitter @USDOTSomali.


FADLAN XASUUSO MAALINTAAS OO AH: Barnaamijka Taxanaha Wadahadalka Soomaaliya
Salaasadda, Abriil 16, 2013
Waqtiga 8:00 Subaxnimo saacadda Barriga Maraykanka [3:00 PM ee casarnimo Saacada Afrikadda Bari, ama 12 Duhurnimo ee waqtiga Ingiriiska]
URL:  https://conx.state.gov/digital-diplomacy
 
FAAHFAAHIN:  Barnaamijkan oo calaamad u noqonaya qaybta ugu horeysa lix barnaamij oo taxane ah, iskuna xiraya dadka Soomaaliyeed ee u dhaqdhaqaaqa Arrimaha bulshadda, iyo qurba joogta Soomaaliyeed ee ku nool daafaha Adduunka.
 
HABKA:  Barnaamijkan waxa uu noqonayaa mid muuqaal fiidiyow ah oo afka Soomaaliga ah. Fadlan guji URL kor ku yaala si aad uga qayb qaadatid. Waxa kale oo aad kala socotaa barta Twitterka ee https://twitter.com/USDOTSomali.

Speaker
Falis Abdi, Somali musician
Related Links
Tags
CO.NX Falis Abdi music peace Somali Somali diaspora Somalia Waayaha Cusub webchat